The school is organised into four phases. These are Lower Primary, Upper Primary and Lower Secondary also known as the Broad General Education, and Upper Secondary also known as Senior Phase. During the phases of Broad General Education learners will be given the opportunity to experience a breadth of experiences and outcomes across the eight curricular areas. Choices are made at the end of S3 to progress into Senior phase where learners are given the opportunity to achieve accreditation through SQA units.